Due to versioning applied to the DMS an uploaded document that has the exact same name as an already existing one within the file will simply overwrite the existing document. So only the newest version of each document will be saved, unless it is wanted otherwise. Click > Info right beside a chosen document to learn more about its file history and other relevant information about it.
In ConnectOS deleting documents is handled through archiving. Just click > Archive right beside the chosen file. So the document won’t be deleted completely, it will simply be hidden. If you click > show archived documents in the top right corner you can access already archived data.